Nominations Wanted For Web Accessibility Awards 2005

The Jodi Mattes Web Accessibility Awards were established in 2003, European Year of Disabled People, to celebrate the most accessible museum, gallery and heritage website. This year sees the awards opening to nominations from libraries and archives too.

The Awards will be for a museum, gallery, library, archive or heritage website which demonstrates active commitment to meeting web accessibility standards, involves users and develops practical and imaginative ways of making cultural and learning resources accessible to disabled people. The Awards are for websites developed in England.

The closing date for nominations is Friday 11 March 2005. Further information and nomination forms are available on the MLA website - paradoxically, only in Word and PDF.

Filed under: Accessibility
Posted by Patrick H. Lauke on Thursday, January 13, 2005

1 Comment

  1. So says Webnauts

    I do not understand, why are the Awards only for websites developed in England?

    Added January 17, 2005 at 4:52 am

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.